AIL

Center for Atmospheric and Space Sciences, Logan, Utah

Atmospheric Imaging Laboratory Researchers
Name Position Contact Interests
Michael J. Taylor Professor mike.taylor@usu.edu
tel: (435) 797-3919
Atmospheric  imaging
Yucheng Zhao Research Associate yu.cheng@usu.edu
tel: (435) 797-8128
Data analysis
P.-Dominique Pautet Research Associate dominiquepautet@gmail.com
tel: (435) 797-8128
Data analysis, field measurements
Jonathan Pugmire Graduate Student jon.pugmire@aggiemail.usu.edu
tel: (435) 797-3519
MTM data analysis
Michael Negale Graduate Student mnegale@gmail.com
tel: (435) 797-3519
Artic gravity wave data analysis
Neal Criddle Graduate Student neal.criddle@aggiemail.usu.edu
tel: (435) 797-3519
AIM image analysis
Chris Zamora
Undergraduate Student
tel: (435) 797-3519
MTM data analysis
Carston Work Undergraduate Student
tel: (435) 797-3519
Gravity wave data analysis
Joseph Jeppson Undergraduate Student
tel: (435) 797-3519
Gravity wave data analysis
Undergraduate Student tel: (435) 797-3519 Gravity wave data analysis
Past members
Alok Taori CEDAR Post Doc, now at National AtmosphericResearch Laboratory, Gadanki, India alok.taori@gmail.com
Mitsumu Ejiri CEDAR Post Doc, now at National Institute of Polar Research, Tokyo, Japan mitsumu@gmail.com
Jonathan Snively CEDAR Post Doc, now at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, Daytona Beach, FA jonathan.snively@erau.edu 
tel: (386) 226-6306
numerical modeling of gravity waves and airglow
Kim Nielsen Ph.D. 2006; now Research Associate at Computational Physics Inc., Boulder, CO knielsen73@gmail.com
tel: (303) 442-3992
Matt Bailey Ph.D. 2009; now at Salisbury University, Salisbury, MD mabailey@salisbury.edu
tel: (410)548-2083
Deepak Simkhada Ph.D. 2010; now at University of Bath, Bath, UK d.simkhada@bath.ac.uk
tel: +44 01225-386051
Narayan Chapagain Ph.D. 2011; now at University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, IL n.chapagain@aggiemail.usu.edu Equatorial depletions, data analysis